Agricultural Commission

Meeting Schedule: Meets whenever needed

No meetings currently scheduled.


7 of 7 seats. 3 years each seat.

  • Ernie Kelley. 2020.
  • Jonathan Graves. 2020.
  • Courtney Basil. 2021.
  • Prudence Wholey. 2021.
  • Becky Ashenden. 2022.
  • Carolyn Wheeler. 2022.
  • Sara Davis. 2023.

Who we are

The Agricultural Commission was established by Town Meeting in May, 2006. The five member board is an advisory body appointed by the Board of Selectmen. Three members must be actively engaged in Agriculture. The Commission works with the Selectboard, Town Boards, other local, regional and state officials, regional farm and conservation advocacy organizations, members of the business community, landowners, farmers, and citizens on issues relative to the agricultural industry in Shelburne.

Mission Statement

The Agricultural Commission’s mission is to preserve, champion and energize Shelburne’s agricultural industry, including forestry, to protect farmland and forests to encourage new entrants in the pursuit of agriculture and to promote agricultural-based economic activities.

Previous meetings:

Latest News
Monday, October 25, 2020 at 6:00pm via Zoom


All dog Licenses displaying the year 2020 must be renewed no later than 03/31/2021 to avoid potential late fee's and fine's